No tricks here…just treats!

funny-kid-costumes_23-2147524679
Adorable Halloween graphic courtesy of freepik.com!

Halloween weekend is here! I’m sure the kiddies have their costumes picked out and are all ready for trick-or-treating with their friends! (Get ready for the sugar rush, Mom & Dad!) As teenagers, my brother and I thought we would “maximize” the total amount of candy we could get by using pillowcases as treat bags. My mom always laughed as we ran around our neighborhood in our “cool” costumes paired with our embarrassing Power Rangers or Mickey Mouse pillowcases. (Looking back, I totally see why she thought it was funny at the time. We looked like fools!) At this age, I find myself looking forward to seeing the little kids in my neighborhood going around for candy as opposed to getting dressed up and going out myself. I get excited every time the doorbell rings and I grab the candy bowl with a huge smile on my face. The little babies in costumes are THE BEST! So precious!

If you’re crafty and creative like myself, it might be fun to try your hand at making bags for your little ones to take along for the night! With just your choice of fabric, webbing, scissors, and thread, you can easily put together a one-of-a-kind piece. I promise, it is much easier than you’d think!

I came across this great DIY treat bag project from Daydream Believers! Follow the simple steps provided and get crafting! Click the link for complete instructions and supplies needed!

For the coolest Halloween fabrics, be sure to check out our online store! Below are my favorite prints! They would be AWESOME for this project!

FotorCreated.jpg
New from Camelot Fabrics! The Nightmare Before Christmas Collection!

Wishing you all a very Happy Halloween from Fabric Textile Products, Inc.! Have fun and be safe while trick-or-treating!

Leave a Reply

