#TransformationTuesday: The Jump from Napkinsonline to Fabric Textile Products, Inc.

transformation tuesday

I am obsessed with social media. I love sharing my pictures on Instagram, keeping friends up to date with my Facebook status daily, and tweeting about whatever comes to my mind. Come on, though. What 23 year old isn’t?! My day always begins the same. Turn off the alarm, get my glasses on quickly so I can find my way out of bed without falling, and swipe right to unlock my iPhone. A wave of emails, statuses, photos, tweets, and whatnot floods my brain for a few moments before I start my morning routine. While scrolling along this morning, I noticed the daily hashtag on almost every post I saw- #transformationtuesday. A light went off and the idea for today’s post came about!

“Transformation Tuesday”.

“Yes.”

“That’s it. I got it!”

Fabric Textile Products, Inc. is the place I call home Monday through Friday. I assist with shipping orders, taking care of our customers, managing social media accounts, shopping for new products, sourcing new vendors, and whatever else may come my way, but things weren’t always this way. Believe it or not, up until 2 years ago this company was a just a 1 woman operation.

Flashback to 2007.

We began selling hemstitch napkins as Napkinsonline on the internet. Our products were well-liked and in high-demand by both commercial and home buyers, so we began to offer matching table linens. After a few successful years, we started selling leftover fabric scraps given to us by our sister company, Something Different Linen, Inc. and business really began to boom! From there on out, we sourced our own products and sought out the help of various vendors. Before we knew it, we had outgrown the little space we once occupied and needed more hands on deck.

Flash forward to 2013.

EDITED LOGO march 15

I joined the Fabric Textile Products, Inc. team fresh out of college as an assistant. The job had become too much for just 1 person and we were planning a move. By this time our product catalog included not only hemstitch table linens and fabrics, but also a wide array of textiles for the home. The keyword here is growth. We officially dropped the name Napkinsonline and became Fabric Textile Products, Inc. – a subsidiary of Something Different Linen, Inc. We launched a fresh website, left our small crammed space and settled quickly into a new larger location on the other end of town. And here we are now!

In just 2 years Fabric Textile Products, Inc. has transformed from a small internet operation into a full-fledged supplier of fabric and textile goods for all. Our inventory grows daily, our customer base reaches farther locations, and our name is recognized by so many. The only place to go from here is up!

Warmest Regards Always,

Joanna

Photograph disclaimer: Please note photos credited to Fabric Textile Products, Inc. belong to myself and our company. All others images belong to the owners/businesses that have been credited and/or directly linked. I do not own those images. They belong to their rightful owners. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

